I Want You To Meet Vimala McClure

LAURA GRACE WELDON:
Chances are you or someone you know has been touched by Vimala McClure’s work. I’m honored to let you know more about this extraordinary woman through our recent interview.

Laura Grace Weldon

Vimala McClure, developed infant massage techniques for healing and bondingChances are you or someone you know has been touched by Vimala McClure’s work.  I’m honored to let you know more about this extraordinary woman through our recent interview.   

Please tell us about your introduction to infant massage at an orphanage in India.

In 1973, I was 21 years old. I had been practicing yoga and meditation for a few years, and I wanted to be a yoga instructor. The only way to do that, at the time, was to travel to a training center in Northwest India. The training center was also an orphanage; I was expected to work in the orphanage by day, and a yoga monk would come in at night to train us.

During the time I was there, I made a discovery that was to substantially redirect my life. I loved the children, who always came rushing to me, wanting to hug me, to sit on…

View original post 2,680 more words

Leave a Reply

